What is “Trusted network”?

Trusted network is a group of people in your DearReal network.

From your app’s settings, you can:

  • limit your matchmakers to your Trusted network
  • extended matchmaking to your contacts, while also adding Trusted network users

Adding contacts to your Trusted network tells them you are comfortable with their matchmaking skills; DearReal’s magic also notices this.

Trusted network is a two-way street, so you both will confirm the setting and be on each other’s list.  Unless you are in Matchmaker-only mode, you will be able to matchmake for each other.

Your Trusted network stays through your DearReal experience.  This VIP list stays if you switch to a matchmaker-only profile or change your DearReal network settings.

If you want to remove someone from your Trusted network, head off to their profile, and select “Trusted network” in the menu for removal options.  We don’t send notifications to removed people.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.