Still, seeing a user’s network you blocked or reported?

When you block or report a user, we take it into account immediately. This user won’t be able to see your profile on DearReal or message you. Any vouches you have shared will disappear. People introduced by the blocked person will stay 📌, while you can hide them too 😑.

Blocking or reporting a user also affects your networks (I.E., Friends of Friends, Meet recommendations). We refresh networks every 30 minutes, keeping our app lightning fast. So depending on when you block a user, the network impacts can take up to one hour.

If there are people in a blocked user’s network that you also want to make disappear without the wait, you can find them with the search function and block them there. This is the case even if you are not connected, or they don’t show on your app but are in your address book.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.